Skip to main content
The European High Performance Computing Joint Undertaking (EuroHPC JU)


The governance of the EuroHPC Joint Undertaking is assured by three bodies: a Governing Board, an Executive Director and an Industrial and Scientific Advisory Board.

Governing Board

The Governing Board is composed of representatives of the EU and Participating States. The Commission and each Participating State appoint one representative to the Governing Board. Each representative may be accompanied by one expert.

The Governing Board is responsible for strategic policy making and funding decisions related to the activities of the Joint Undertaking, including all the public procurement activities.

Chair  Rafal Duczmal
Vice-Chair Thomas Skordas

Executive Director

The Executive Director is the legal representative of the EuroHPC Joint Undertaking. He is the chief executive responsible for day-to-day management of the Joint Undertaking in accordance with the decisions of the Governing Board.

Industrial and Scientific Advisory Board 

The Industrial and Scientific Advisory Board consists of the Research and Innovation Advisory Group (RIAG) and the Infrastructure Advisory Group (INFRAG) and includes representatives of academia and industry as users and technology suppliers.

It provide independent advice to the Governing Board on the strategic research and innovation agenda and on the acquisition and operation of the supercomputers owned by the Joint Undertaking, the capability building and widening activities programme and the federation, connectivity and international cooperation activities programme.