

DECISION OF THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE EuroHPC JOINT UNDERTAKING No 4/2018

on the appointment of the members of the Infrastructure Advisory Group

THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE EuroHPC JOINT UNDERTAKING (hereinafter 'EuroHPC JU'),

Having regard to Council Regulation (EU) 2018/1488 of 28 September 2018 establishing the EuroHPC Joint Undertaking¹ (hereinafter 'Regulation'), and the EuroHPC Joint Undertaking Statutes annexed thereto (hereinafter 'Statutes'),

Having regard to in particular Articles 10, 12 and 14 of the Statutes defining the composition, the functioning and tasks of the Infrastructure Advisory Group (hereinafter referred to as 'INFRAG')respectively,

Having regard to the Governing Board Decision No 3/20018 of 6 November 2018 on the Criteria and Selection Process for the Composition of the Infrastructure Advisory Group,

WHEREAS:

- (1) The Governing Board has established the specific criteria and selection process for the Composition of the INFRAG by its Decision No 3/20018 of 6 November 2018.
- (2) The Infrastructure Advisory Group should consist of no more than twelve members.
- (3) The members of the INFRAG should be selected on the broadest possible geographical basis from among nationals of Participating States representing European interests and without distinction as to racial or ethnic origin, political, philosophical or religious beliefs, age or disability, gender or sexual orientation and without reference to their marital status or family situation. A sectorial, gender, and a broad geographical balance among the members of the INFRAG should be ensured.
- (4) The members of INFRAG should be recognised experts in the areas of expertise relevant to the tasks of the INFRAG and the composition of the INFRAG should reflect a balanced representation of the different areas of expertise required to perform the tasks of the INFRAG.
- (5) For the first term of the INFRAG, the Commission, in collaboration with the Interim Executive Director, established a shortlist of twelve (12) candidates who are considered

-

¹ OJ L 252, 08.10.2018, p. 1-34

best suited for appointment as members of the INFRAG, as well as a reserve list of six (6) candidates. In establishing these lists, the criteria provided for in Articles 1 -3 of the Governing Board Decision No 3/2018 of 6 November 2018 and paragraphs 5 and 6 of Article 4 of the same Governing Board decision were taken into account.

(6) The outcome of the process was presented to the Governing Board by the Executive Director ad Interim on 6 November for final decision.

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

1. The following twelve (12) candidates are selected to constitute the members of the Infrastructure Advisory Group (INFRAG) of the EuroHPC JU:

1	Claus Axel Muller	GCS	Germany	
2	Sergi Girona	BSC	Spain	
3	Daniel Verwaerde	TeraTec	France	
4	Sanzio Bassini	CINECA	Italy	
5	Branislav Jansík	IT4Innovations	Czech Republic	
6	Minna Palmroth	Univ. Helsinki	Finland	
7	Norbert Meyer	PSNC	Poland	
8	Stoyan Markov	NCSA	Bulgaria	
	Lene Krøl			
9	Andersen	eScience Center	Denmark	
10	Sinead Ryan	TCD	Ireland	
11	Peter Michielse	SARA	Netherlands	
		Academy of		
12	Zoe Cournia	Athens	Greece	

- 2. In accordance to Article 5 (2) of Governing Board Decision No 3/20018 of 6 November 2018 the Members of the INFRAG are appointed for the first term for a 2 year period and shall remain in office until the new members are appointed.
- 3. Upon recommendation by the Executive Director, the Governing Board may decide to renew their appointment for a new 2 year term.

Article 2

1. The following eight (8) candidates are selected to constitute the reserve list of the Infrastructure Advisory Group (INFRAG) of the EuroHPC JU:

	Philippe		
1	Geuzaine	Cenaero	Belgium
2	Dana Petcu	Uni. Timisoara	Romania
3	Gunnar Bøe	Sigma2	Norway
4	Manuel Fiolhais	University de Coimbra	Portugal
5	Jožef Duhovnik	University of Ljubljana	Slovenia
6	Herbert Störi	Vienna University of Technology	Austria

- 2. Two more members shall be added in the list, and it is anticipated that INFRAG reserve list will be composed by a total of 8 experts.
- 3. The established reserve list shall be valid for the duration of the term of the appointed INFRAG members.

Article 3

This decision shall enter into force upon its adoption.

Done at Luxembourg, 6 November 2018.

For the Governing Board

[signed]

Thomas Skordas

The Vice Chair